3705 Albemarle St. NW, Washington, DC 20016-1805 questions@iacausa.org

2018 Executive Board and Committees

Executive Committee

President – Harold D’Souza
Harold Naveen D’Souza, is an Information Technology professional based in the Washington DC metro region. Hailing from Mangalore, India, Harold has lived and served in several countries in multi-cultural environments. He has keen interest in human spirituality and is actively involved in helping spiritual and charitable causes through churches and social organizations. He is the president of CREST International, a non-profit organization supporting childhood cancer patients in Mangalore. Harold has an M.S. degree in Management Information Systems from George Washington University and runs his own IT consultancy.
Read the Annual President’s Message

Vice President – Jefreena Packianathan
Having grown up with IACA over the last 15 years, Jefreena has served on the choir, played the piano, been an altar server, lector, and a rosary leader, danced at IACA events, and lead fundraising events for the youth. She has served on the IACA Board as the Youth Leader for the past 4 years and most recently, has helped organize technology initiatives to improve IACA’s back-end systems and website. Jefreena also has an M.S. degree in Human-Centered Computing from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County, and currently works as a Cloud-Services Consultant at Appirio.

Secretary – Sheena Johnpeter

Treasurer – Anil D’Souza

Velankanni Devotional Committee

Chair – Mariaselvam Chinnappan
Member – Faustina Archer
Member – Dominic Francis

Velankanni Pilgrimage Committee

Chair – Pushparajan Arokiaswamy

Emmitsburg Velankanni Project Committee

Chair – Agnelo Gonsalves
Member – Fred Semendy
Member – John Whittle
Member – Mariaselvam Chinnappan

Youth and Young Adult Committee

Chair – Marielena Faria

Web and Media Committee

Chair – Jefreena Packianathan


Chair – Jacinta Mascarenhas

Membership Committee

Chair – Valerie Semendy

Finance Committee

Chair – Puthupparampil Scaria
Member – Robert Nathan
Member – Joseph Croos

Special Events Committee

Chair – John Whittle
Co-Chair – Shalini Kapur
Member – Shalini D’Souza

Public Relations Committee

Chair – Fred Semendy

Members at Large

Member – Henry Gomes (Bengali)
Member – TC Geeverghese (Kerela)
Member – Anand Swarna (Telegu)
Member – Fred Semendy (Anglo Indian / Kerela)
Member – Sumathi Croos (Tamil)
Member – Patricia Shukla Gomez (Bangla)
Member – Anthony Gonsalves (Goan)
Member – Arockia Selvam (Tamil)